Top Honours for LOLC - 20 Dec 2010

Triumphant LOLC badminton team brought back with them the glory of becoming the Champions of the “D” Division Mercantile Inter-firm Badminton Championships 2010, organized by the Mercantile Badminton Association. This significant win for the LOLC group was achieved for the 3rd consecutive year. Making this an extra special celebratory occasion, LOLC’s extremely talented Madush Silva retained the Best Player of the Tournament award for the 3rd consecutive time.

At the finals, LOLC beat the John Keells team and won against teams from Commercial Bank, Nation’s Trust Bank, AVIVA NDB and MAS Holdings at the preliminary and semi final stages. During past tournaments, LOLC emerged champions in the Mercantile “F” and “E” Divisions in 2008 and 2009.

LOLC badminton team emerge Champions of the Mercantile Inter-firm Badminton Team Championships for the 3rd Consecutive Year.

All News
General Enquiries:
Phone : +94 11 588 0880
Fax : +94 11 286 5606
Email :
Address : 100/1, Sri Jayawardenapura Mawatha, Rajagiriya, Sri Lanka.